The New 7 Wonders of the World

New 7 Wonders of the World campaign announces the 21 finalist candidates

Zurich (ots) - The Chairman of a panel of leading architectural experts has announced the 21 world's landmark sites which will take part in the final stage of the race to become one of the New 7 Wonders of the World. The official New7Wonders finalist candidates are: 01 Acropolis, Athens, Greece 02 Alhambra, Granada, Spain 03 Angkor, Cambodia 04 Chichen Itza, Yucatan, Mexico 05 Christ Redeemer, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil 06 Colosseum, Rome, Italy 07 Easter Island Statues, Chile 08 Eiffel Tower, Paris, France 09 Great Wall, China 10 Hagia Sophia, Istanbul, Turkey 11 Kyomizu Temple, Kyoto, Japan 12 Kremlin, Moscow, Russia 13 Machu Picchu, Peru 14 Neuschwanstein Castle, Füssen, Germany 15 Petra, Jordan 16 Pyramids of Giza, Egypt 17 Statue of Liberty, New York, USA 18 Stonehenge, Amesbury, United Kingdom 19 Sydney Opera House, Australia 20 Taj Mahal, Agra, India 21 Timbuktu, Mali The international telephone voting numbers are: +372 7070271 +372 54111732 +44 870 062 3748 These 21 finalist candidate sites go forward for a final year of public voting via the internet, live events and an international television series produced by the world's n.1 television company Endemol. On 1 January 2007, the Official Declaration of the New 7 Wonders of the World will take place during a live globally televised event. Chaired by the former Director General of UNESCO, Prof. Dr. Federico Mayor(Spain), the New7Wonders Panel of Experts is made up of leading international architects: Zaha Hadid(United Kingdom), Tadao Ando(Japan), Cesar Pelli(USA), Yung Ho Chang(China), Harry Seidler(Australia) and Aziz Tayob(South Africa). Launched in 2000, New7Wonders is already the world's first and largest global voting campaign. Please visit for more information. ots Originaltext: The New 7 Wonders of the World Internet: Contact: Tel: +41-44-383'64'77 Internet: ?? ?? ?? ??

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren: