IAMGOLD Corporation

IAMGOLD Second Quarter Conference Call Has Been Cancelled

Toronto (ots/PRNewswire) - --------------------------------------------- TSX Trading Symbol: IMG AMEX Trading Symbol: IAG Total Shares Outstanding: 145.5MM Fully Diluted: 151.5MM 52-Week Trading Range: Cdn$5.75 - $10.99 --------------------------------------------- TORONTO, August 11 /PRNewswire/ -- IAMGOLD announces that the Conference Call scheduled for 11:00 a.m. EST on August 11, 2004 to discuss its Second Quarter Earnings has been CANCELLED. A joint and simultaneous market presentation and webcast by executives of IAMGOLD and Gold Fields regarding the combination of IAMGOLD with Gold Fields' international assets is scheduled for Wednesday, August 11, 2004 at 11.00 am Toronto Time, 17.00 pm South Africa time and 16.00 pm London time. For those in Toronto who can attend the market presentation in person, it will be held at the Royal York Hotel, Territories Room, 100 Front Street West, Toronto. The conference call and market presentation will be webcast live onto the Gold Fields and IAMGOLD web pages. Conference call participants can access and follow the slides to be used for the conference call from the Gold Fields and IAMGOLD web pages. Gold Fields web site: www.goldfields.co.za IAMGOLD website: www.iamgold.com Please note: This entire press release may be accessed via fax, e-mail, IAMGOLD's website at www.iamgold.com and through Canada NewsWire's website at www.newswire.ca. All material information on IAMGOLD can be found at www.sedar.com or at www.sec.gov. ots Originaltext: IAMGOLD Corporation Im Internet recherchierbar: http://www.newsaktuell.ch Contact: For further information: IAMGOLD Corporation: Tom Atkins, Vice President, Investor Relations, Tel: +1(416)-360-4710, Fax: +1(416)-360-4750, Toll-free: +1-888-IMG-9999

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren: