ProSiebenSat.1 Media AG

euro adhoc: ProSiebenSat.1 Media AG
Annual & Special Corporate Meetings
Dr. Michael Jaffé to head Supervisory Board (E)

--------------------------------------------------------------------- Disclosure announcement transmitted by euro adhoc. The issuer is responsible for the content of this announcement. --------------------------------------------------------------------- DISCLOSURE UNDER SEC. 15 OF THE GERMAN SECURITIES TRADING ACT Dr. Michael Jaffé to head Supervisory Board Annual Meeting elects eight new Board members Munich, June 16, 2003. Convening in its first meeting today, the new Supervisory Board of ProSiebenSat.1 Media AG elected Dr. Michel Jaffé, an attorney and the insolvency administrator of KirchMedia GmbH & Co. KGaA, as its chair. Wolfgang Hartmann, a member of the Executive Board of Commerzbank AG, was elected vice-chair. In addition to Dr. Jaffé and Mr. Hartmann, the Annual Meeting of the shareholders of ProSiebenSat.1 Media AG elected six other members to the Supervisory Board: Wolfgang van Betteray, a tax consultant; Dr. Gerhard Gribkowsky, a member of the Executive Board of Bayerische Landesbank; Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Mertens, of Johann Wolfgang Goethe University in Frankfurt, Thomas Welte, a certified public accountant and tax consultant; Dr. Oliver Wilken, an attorney; and Hans-Joachim Ziems, a corporate consultant. Dr. Mathias Döpfner, chairman of the Executive Board of Axel Springer AG, continues to be a member of the Supervisory Board of ProSiebenSat.1 Media AG. The supplementary elections to the Supervisory Board became necessary after eight former members resigned their posts as of the end of the Annual Meeting, held in Munich on June 16. Norbert Deigner, Fred Kogel, Alfred Lehner, Hans Reischl and Gisela Schmitt have left the Board permanently. Mr. van Betteray, Mr. Hartmann und Prof. Dr. Mertens were reelected after their resignations. end of announcement euro adhoc 16.06.2003 --------------------------------------------------------------------- Further inquiry note: Contact: Dr. Torsten Rossmann Corporate spokesman ProSiebenSat.1 Media AG Medienallee 7 D-85774 Unterföhring Phone: +49 [89] 95 07-11 80 Fax: +49 [89] 95 07-11 84 email: Press release online: Branche: Media ISIN: DE0007771172 WKN: 777117 Index: CDAX, Classic All Share, HDAX, MDAX, Midcap Market Index, Prime All Share, Prime Standard Börsen: Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse / official dealing Niedersächsische Börse zu Hannover / free trade Berliner Wertpapierbörse / free trade Bayerische Börse / free trade Hamburger Wertpapierbörse / free trade Bremer Wertpapierbörse (BWB) / free trade Börse Düsseldorf / free trade

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren: